Our people

Meet the McGrath Foundation team!

The McGrath Foundation team is dedicated to its mission of ensuring that a McGrath Breast Care Nurse is available to anyone experiencing breast cancer by providing physical, psychological and emotional support.  Together, we are making a difference.

Our board

Glenn is the co-founder and President who donates all of his time spent on Foundation business.

Glenn McGrath has had a successful professional cricket career spanning 14 years. He has been a Director on the Board of R.M. Williams since April 2015 and has been a Director of the McGrath Foundation since 20 November 2007.

John provides pro-bono support to the Board by drawing on his wealth of experience at board level with public, private and not-for-profit organisations.

John Conde is also the Chairman of Cooper Energy Limited, President of the (Commonwealth) Remuneration Tribunal and Deputy Chairman of Whitehaven Coal Limited. He is a Director of Dexus and a Member of the Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority. He retired in March 2018 as Chairman of Bupa (Australia and New Zealand). Some of his other previous positions include Chairman of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Director of BHP Limited, Chairman of Ausgrid (formerly EnergyAustralia), Member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), Asian Cup Local Organising Committee and Chairman of the Australian Olympic Committee (NSW) Fundraising Committee. He has been a Director of the McGrath Foundation since 23 April 2012 and Chairman since 20 September 2013.

Christine has been a pro-bono Director since September 2016 and donates all of her time spent on Foundation business.

Christine McLoughlin is an experienced Non-Executive Director and business adviser across a range of sectors including financial services, mining, infrastructure, telecommunications, insurance and health. Christine currently serves as Chairman on Suncorp Group Limited and Venues NSW. She is also a Director on nib holdings and a co-founder of Minerva Group.

Terry is a pro-bono Director and donates all of his time spent on Foundation business.

Terry Brown has been a practising lawyer for over 35 years, and is a fellow of the Australian and New Zealand College of Notaries. As a friend and professional advisor to the McGrath family, Terry was a co-founder of the Foundation. Terry also co-founded the Belle Property Group and presently sits on a number of Advisory Boards. He is Joint Managing Director of Tax Assure Pty Ltd. Terry has been a Director of the McGrath Foundation since 2 August 2005.

Tracy helped set up the McGrath Foundation in 2005. As a Director and member of the staff of the McGrath Foundation, Tracy spends a great deal of her time travelling around the country speaking at different events to raise awareness about the vital role the McGrath Foundation plays in funding McGrath Breast Care Nurses in the community and encouraging greater breast health understanding. Tracy has been a Director of the McGrath Foundation since 11 December 2008.

Our leadership team

Holly Masters is Chief Executive Officer of the McGrath Foundation.

Holly joined the McGrath Foundation in October 2017, after working in the UK and across the Asia Pacific region.

Holly has a wealth of experience across FMCG, retail, beauty, media and telecommunications sectors, building and developing brands globally. Most recently, she worked for Estée Lauder Companies where she held a variety of roles over 12 years including, Vice President General Manager of Clinique Asia Pacific, based in Hong Kong.

Previously, Holly led brands such as Jo Malone London, La Mer and Molton Brown across Australia and co-founded mission21, a marketing and communications agency in London.

Today Holly manages a team of passionate, skilled professionals at the McGrath Foundation. She is responsible for leading the McGrath Foundation into a new phase of growth in order to deliver on the Mission of ensuring every individual experiencing breast cancer has access to the support of a McGrath Breast Care Nurse, for free wherever they live in Australia.

Jane joined the McGrath Foundation as HR Director in 2010; after spending the previous 18 years working in human resources throughout many countries; including Singapore, China, England and Australia.

Jane has lent her skills and expertise to many facets of the Foundation including the role of Chief Operating Officer. Since November 2014, Jane has been Mission Programmes Director, overseeing the McGrath Breast Care Nurse Program and evolving the Foundation’s breast education and awareness programs.

Ryan is an experienced marketing leader, spending nearly 2 decades leading national marketing campaigns for some of the most loved and iconic brands in Australia including Qantas, Telstra and Surf Life Saving. He brings to the McGrath Foundation extensive strategic capabilities and creative experience across communications, partnerships, sales and revenue generation.

Ryan joined the McGrath Foundation in September of 2017, as Marketing and Revenue Director, to lead the Foundation’s fundraising and marketing activities.

As a Chartered Accountant, Michael commenced his career with KPMG Dublin working with the Manufacturing & Financial Services divisions before moving to Australia in 2006. Michael’s experience in a variety of industries, including ASX listed businesses within Banking, Distribution, and Wealth Management, brought a breadth of experience to his role as Financial Controller at the McGrath Foundation in 2017. Michael has since expanded his position to Finance Director in 2018 in addition to performing the Company Secretarial duties for the Foundation.

Our nurses

Our 145 McGrath Breast Care Nurses are the heart and soul of our organisation. McGrath Breast Care Nurses are an essential part of the complex team providing care to people with breast cancer.

Read more

Want to join our team?

Interested in joining our team and getting involved with the McGrath Foundation? Find out what jobs and volunteer opportunities are available today!